Book Today

Warm & Welcoming

Just wanted to send an email saying Kudos to the House Keeping Staff for doing a great job during COVID. I work at a hospital in Baltimore, MD, and a lot of times the staff in housekeeping doesn’t get enough praise for the job they do. I stayed at The Clarion again from 09/18-09/20/2020 and had a wonderful experience. We came down for Bike Weekend although most of it was canceled. Checking in, the staff was amazing and very helpful. The front desk and lobby had signs stating masks were required and everyone we encountered had masks on. Our room was exceptionally clean. We had an amazing view of the ocean and also of the street-we were able to see a lot of the motorcycles on the coastal highway.

All of the staff was amazing and did a great job.

We have now made Clarion our go to place to stay when in Ocean City.

Clarion thanks for being warm and welcoming during this trying time.
October 2020

Clean, quiet… lovely staff!

Clean, quiet..lovely staff. The restaurant has everything, music, and a bar..nice atmosphere. An outdoor, indoor pool and bar..balcony and you can go straight to the beach from the hotel. I love it here!
October 2020

Absolutely Loved It Here

Absolutely loved it here – servers and bartenders were super friendly especially the head server! Love that they’re pet friendly my dog had just as much fun as we did – they have a pet park right on the property. Literally right on the beach and although balcony is small we had a great view of both the ocean and the bay. Food was excellent we were actually surprised how delicious everything was and their nightly deals were affordable as well (tuesday tacos!!!). I didn’t feel uncomfortable considering covid they kept things clean and have safety measures but we still had tons of fun!!!
September 2020

Vacation.. really needed to get away

I found this hotel to be very clean! All staff wore masked and were vey nice, helpful and friendly. I stayed in a suite which was very clean. I wiped up water from the bathroom floor and there was absolutely no dirt! I enjoyed my stay so much that I stayed an extra day. The person at the front desk Jerri was very accommodating with this request. The hotel porter, Bob, was very accommodating and a pleasure to deal with. The dinners had very large portions and the happy hour drinks are downright cheap, again filled to the rim. The room was very quiet and was right next to the elevators. I felt totally safe during this pandemic and can only hope to return again.
September 2020

Will definitely be back!

Everything was fantastic start to finish. Check in was a breeze (yes it gets busy when everyone is checking in but that is to be expected) the room was HUGE!. Bed was super comfy and the chairs and couch in front of the TV were perfect. Food options and beach access were also fantastic. Will definitely be back next time I am in OC!
August 2020

Beautiful Views & Great Beach

A great place to stay, well located with spacious rooms. I love the view of the ocean and the bay. The room we stayed in had been recently renovated. We were very pleased with it. The staff was friendly and helpful. Access to the beach is easy. The beach even in winter is beautiful. We picked up some shells and had a wonderful time. Our room was quiet even though there were plenty of people staying in the hotel while we were there.
January 2020

Conference Meeting

I was chairman for a 5-day event at the Clarion and can not speak highly enough about the staff, the hotel and the management. They were there all the way and responded to our every need immediately. They are great!!!
April 2019

Great 2 week stay in OC

This hotel is well kept, the people work hard to make sure your stay is a good one, that you will remember. We have stayed here before and it’s nice the way all the people working at the Fontainebleau Hotel remember what you like. It has a beautiful indoor heated pool, a great fitness center and in my opinion the best restaurant in Ocean City. Next year we are planning a four-week stay. The hotel is very clean. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. They also take pets on some floors. They also have a beautiful beach.
January 2019

Relaxing!

Spring break getaway with my school-aged boys. No complaints. I just have a comment. Walking back from the beach, the outdoor showers were not turned on so unfortunately we dragged in a little sand into the hotel. The weather was beautiful and plenty people on the beach in the off season so if the Hotel is reading this, possibly turn on one of the outdoor showers so we could rinse off?!
April 2019

Great Stay

Very clean accommodations. Courteous staff. Good food. Good amenities. Overall great experience. Would definitely recommend to travelers. Nothing bad to say about this stay at all. Would definitely stay there again
April 2019

What a great hotel and location in OC, Md.

This was my first trip to OC, Md and it was difficult determining which hotel to choose because there are so many non-traditional hotel names in the area and hard to tell which ones are in the best location and best value. The Clarion wins hands down in all categories in my opinion. I would choose Clarion as my first choice in the future.
April 2019

Main Man like the Clarion

Good accommodations, good dance music, good food = good time. They try to make sure everything is fine for their guests. The hotel is on the beach and easy access to get there. A really nice place to stay while in Ocean City.
April 2019

Awesome

I had a very enjoyable experience at this hotel. The room was cleaning and the view from the balcony was great. The all you can eat crab legs at the restaurant was just icing on the cake. I would stay here again
March 2019

Winter Weekday Getaway

We went for a winter midweek mini vacation. It was amazing, hotel not busy, no traffic, no crowds. fewer restaurants open but we did not go hungry. We got a cabana room right off the pool (10 feet). These rooms are fabulous,2 stories with a spiral staircase leading to an upstairs bedroom and full bath and TV and downstairs toilet, TV, couch, chairs, desk, and mini stove, dishes, microwave with a balcony and full window view both upstairs and downstairs of the ocean. The staff was kind and helpful. Our waitress in the restaurant.Alyssa was very pleasant and efficient. We could not have asked for a better mini-vacation.Thanks, everyone at the Clarion for the excellent job that they did.
March 2019

Wonderful Getaway

I recently spent four days enjoying the Clarion Resort Hotel. It was a terrific place for a Winter Escape. It’s lovely facility is conveniently located, there was excellent service and great food — I’m looking forward to returning!
February 2019

15th Anniversary Getaway!

I chose the Clarion Resort Hotel for mine and my wife’s anniversary. We couldn’t have been more pleased with our room, the hotels many amenities, and the staff. Starting with the Horizons Restaurant in the hotel. The food was excellent and our waitress Jamie was terrific and made us feel right at home on our first night. They also had a great band later in the evening. Besides their own restaurant, they also had a great bar called the Breakers Pub. The bartender, Rich was great. We had food and drinks there our second night, and the food and service again were top notch. Phil the restaurant and bar Mgr. also was very accommodating and friendly. Oh and their room service was on time and delicious. (Breakfast Saturday morning) We’ve stayed at many Choice hotels and this was by far my favorite so far. We’ll definitely go back!
February 2019